top of page

What Do Teachers Do Over the Summer?

They create a blog to welcome their incoming 5th and 6th grade students and their families! So please forgive me, if I make a few "blog" errors while trying this out for the new school year!

First, welcome! Since this is only my second year at Scribner Middle School, maybe I should use this first blog to introduce myself.

My name is Robin Zipper, and I am thrilled beyond words to be a part of the Scribner Middle School family. I began Scribner as a 6th grade ELA/Social Studies teacher last year. This year, I will be teaming up with Meg Sullivan to teach ELA/Social Studies 5th and 6th grade.

I am a lifelong resident of New Albany, and proud to be a former Scribner Panther, and NAHS Bulldog (many, many moons ago). I have been blessed enough to teach in our school system for the past 11 years.

My husband John and I are the proud parents of two children and two dogs. Our son Riley recently graduated from IU and will begin SPEA for his graduate work this fall. Our daughter Madisyn graduated from NAHS this Spring and will attend Indiana University Southeast this fall as she pursues a degree in Journalism. I have no good news about the dogs Bea Arthur and Barb...they are poorly behaved and both flunked out of Obedience School, but we love them anyway.

So, that's enough about me! I am so excited and honored to be chosen for this journey with you and your student. Please check back for more as we approach that special first day of school. If you would like to email me with questions, or just to share a thought,

my email address is rzipper@nafcs.k12.in.us.

Love, Mrs. Zipper


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page